Neon vs Pastel

The other day I was having a chat with a friend and she told me how  she’s  still obsessed with neon colors -that was  the moment when all I could think about was this…

…the image of Hanne Gaby Odiele in a complete mint outfit- and I was like ok, stop for a minute, I really love neon colors but this season and the next one is all about pastels, don’t you feel? And  clearly I am  not only  the only one with this thought , designers are making a trend out of these colors.

So I picked out my favorite pastel looks from the runways for this Spring/Summer. Just take a look and tell me if I can convince you :)

3.1 Phillip Lim

Alexander McQueen

Amaya Arzuaga

Boy and girl by Band of outsiders

Chanel:  had too many cute looks, it was really hard to choose one.

Christopher Kane

C’N’C Costume National

Diesel Black Gold: Love how the pastel pink blazer matched  the silver pants.

Ermano Scervino

Givenchy

Louis Vuitton

T by Alexander Wang

Victoria by Victoria Beckham

Everything’s so beautiful, feminine and romantic just by adding pastel colors, like if nothing can go wrong hahaha

Now dear neon lovers, are you gonna try? let me say the clothes are just the beginning, you can also try pastel colors on your nails or shoes…just saying.

 

Love E ☮

This entry was posted in Spring/Summer, trends, Woman style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

