Muito muito bonita la Fashion Rio!

I got a confession to make: I love Brazil! and everything about it, the people, the country, the 24/7 happiness, the beaches, the carnival, the MODELS, the FASHION and the list can go on and on.

Some time ago I met a couple of Brazilians and I must say they’re very funny, easygoing people and I think there’s no better way to describe Brazilians as Costanza Pascolato, ex-editor of Vogue Brazil, once did: “Yes. It is commonplace. But the truth is Brazilians are sexy. It is not a matter of age, centimeters or purchansing power. It is rather an attitude. There is a sexual component that has nothing to do with vulgarity. It is more about a natural relation between them and their body. Brazilians like to show their body. They know more how to undressed than how to get dressed. And in that there is no kind of perversion.”

So I’m pretty sure you know that at the beginning of June Rio de Janeiro celebrated one of the most important international Fashion Weeks and I’m talking about the Fashion Rio in which  the pieces from the Spring/Summer 2012 collections were shown.

Brazilian Fashion Designers never let me down,  contrary, they keep surprising me more and more every time. I loved every single collection that was presented on the runway, every piece was full of brilliant colors, creativity, flawless, full of summer and with this inexplicable Brazilian joy about life which is so contagious. Most of the iconic pieces where made out of pure cotton, light nylon, silk, jean, etc.

This occasion I must admit my favorite collections where from 2nd Floor and Auslander but believe me all the brands where absolutely amazing.

Well I leave you with some pictures of the past shows and let me don’t lie to you if I say that I feel that each piece of the Brazilian collections are all street wearable, I think that’s another factor that make me totally love this Fashion Week.

Ps. I know you’ll thank me for the eyecandy :)

Soddi

Soddi

Soddi

Soddi

Akihito Hira

Akihito Hira

Akihito Hira

Akihito Hira

2nd Floor

2nd Floor

2nd Floor

2nd Floor

Oestudio

Herchcovitch

TNG

Auslander

Auslander

Auslander

Totem

Totem

Totem

British Colony

British Colony

VeltVelt

Velt

Armadillo

Love E ☮

This entry was posted in colores, designers, Fashion Rio, Fashion Show Men, Fashion Show Woman, men's style, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

